Presentation

Short bio and Research Interests

I am a researcher in the neuroscience field, interested in body, action, space and time representations at the NPSY-Lab.VR, University of Verona.

In particular, my research work is focused on patients with a spinal cord lesion, people that are experiencing in their everyday life a body-brain disconnection from both the sensorial and motor functionality. I finished my Ph.D. in 2015 in Social and Affective Neuroscience at the University “La Sapienza” or Rome (Italy) of prof. Salvatore M. Aglioti, under the supervision of prof. Valentina Moro.

Research groups

![logo-NPSY-Lab.VR][../assets/images/Logo_Vale_trasparente.png]

I am member of the “Laboratory of Neuropsychology of Verona”, headed by prof. Valentina Moro.

![logo-SCI][../assets/images/logo-SCI.png]

I co-coordinate, altogether with prof. Valentina Moro, the “International Research Group into Spinal Cord Injuries”.

![logo-BASIC][../assets/images/basic-npsy.png]

I am an expert in Bayesian Statistics. I coordinate the BASIC-NPSY Research Group and I have organized a summer school concerning Bayesian statistics “BayesHSC”.

Teaching

I teach at the University of Verona “Neuroscience of Learning” and the laboratory “Body and disability”.